» » Susanna - Flower of Evil

Susanna - Flower of Evil album download

Flower of Evil (released 20 October 2008 in Oslo, Norway) is the fourth album by Susanna, also known as Susanna and the Magical Orchestra, released on the label Rune Grammofon. This is the second album release as Susanna, following the previous Sonata Mix Dwarf Cosmos (2007). It is a collection of low-key cover versions and also features two original songs

Susanna and the Magical Orchestra's first album, 2004's List of Lights and Buoys, featured a couple of covers, including a morphine-slow take on Dolly Parton's "Jolene". But 2006's Melody Mountain was comprised of nothing but covers, including such ringers as "Love Will Tear Us Apart" and the umpteenth recording of Leonard Cohen's "Hallelujah". But she's back to her old tricks with her second solo disc Flower of Evil, another collection of radically rearranged covers. Susanna slips a couple of originals onto this disc, too, but "Goodbye" and "Wild Is the Will" tend to blend right in, so thoroughly does Susanna adapt each chosen song to her particularly despondent milieu of dramatic piano and spare accompaniment by pals Helge Sten and Pål Hausken.

Flower of Evil, 2008. Flower of Evil, 2008. Bonnie "Prince" Billy), 04:27. Unfortunately, the station stopped broadcasting. Perhaps, this is a temporary station problem. You can leave your e-mail and we will let you know when the broadcast of the station will be online again: Or listen to the other country dec name stations.

2008 release, the sophomore solo album from Norwegian Jazz/Pop vocalist Susanna Wallumrod. Flower Of Evil is a fine collection of covers featuring songs originally recorded by Nico, Badfinger, Thin Lizzy, Prince and others. Bonnie Prince Billy guests on two songs. Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist - Artist (Sample). 1. 30. Jailbreak (feat. Bonnie 'Prince' Billy).

But chosing Changes from Vo. (already a piano-led blues lament) highlights how the Sabs always had an ear for a tune. There is a danger of the whole being a little too downbeat for one sitting. And anyone who dares to attempt the already ruined Badfinger classic, Without You, is either very clever or completely mad.

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes. Released at: This album was released on the label Rune Grammofon (catalog number RCD 2080). This album was released in 2008-10-20 year. Format of the release is. CD, Album. The album included the following session artists: Drums, Percussion, Vibraphone, Vocals.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Jailbreak Phil Lynott Susanna 4:02
2 Can't Shake Loose Russ Ballard Susanna 6:25
3 Whos Knows Where The Time Goes Sandy Denny Susanna 5:02
4 Vicious Lou Reed Susanna 4:13
5 Without You Tom Evans / Pete Ham Susanna 4:27
6 Dance On Prince Susanna 5:14
7 Joy And Jubilee Will Oldham Susanna 3:34
8 Janitor Of Lunacy Nico Susanna 3:57
9 Changes Geezer Butler / Tony Iommi / Ozzy Osbourne / Bill Ward Susanna 4:28
10 Wild Is The Will Susanna Wallumrød Susanna 4:47
11 Don't Come Around Here No More Tom Petty / Dave Stewart Susanna 4:38
12 Goodbye Susanna Wallumrød Susanna 3:59
13 Forever Roy Harper Susanna 5:12
14 Lay All Your Love On Me Benny Andersson / Björn Ulvaeus Susanna 6:10

Susanna - Flower of Evil album download

Performer: Susanna

Title: Flower of Evil

Duration: 01:06:08

Style: Alternative/Indie Rock,Ambient Pop,Vocal Jazz,Chamber Pop

Recording location: Atlantis Studio

Genre: Rock/Pop

Size MP3: 1871 mb

Size FLAC: 1989 mb

Rating: 4.6 / 5

Votes: 823

Other Formats: DTS ADX APE MP4 AC3 VQF

Related Music Albums