» » Ohio Players - Ohio Players [Brentwood]

Ohio Players - Ohio Players [Brentwood] album download

The list is endless of those who made and did not make the transition successfully, with the Ohio Players unfortunately falling into the latter category. There's no denying the greatness of their early funk anthems ("Love Rollercoaster," "Fopp," "Skin Tight," "Fire," et., but as evidenced by such releases as 1981's Tenderness prove, this latter era didn't hold a candle to their earlier works.

BCI Music (Brentwood Communication) 000610142.

The Ohio Players - Disco For The Soul. Лицензиар: The Orchard Music (от лица компании "8Track disco"); UMPG Publishing. Tell Me Why. Исполнитель. More Funky Soul Party. Лицензиар: The Orchard Music (от лица компании "StarPointe Records").

Honey is the seventh studio album by American band the Ohio Players. Released on August 16, 1975 by Mercury Records. It is generally regarded as a classic, the band's best album, and the last great full-length release of their dominant era in the mid-1970s. Like previous albums by the band, Honey is known for a racy cover photo. In this case image is a nude woman holding a sticky jar of honey in one hand while lasciviously swallowing a spoonful of it with the other

Слушайте Ohio Players и скачивайте бесплатно в формате mp3 прямо сейчас, без кодов, смс и регистрации. Love Rollercoaster - Ohio Players. Smoke - Ohio Players. I Want To Be Free - Ohio Players. Jive Turkey - Ohio Players. Love Rollercoaster - The Ohio Players. O-H-I-O - Ohio Players. Funky Worm - Ohio Players. Magic Trick - Ohio Players. Body Vibes - Ohio Players. My Life - Ohio Players. Sweet Sticky Thing - Ohio Players. Who'd She Coo? - Ohio Players. Love Rollercoaster (Instrumental Version) - The Ohio Players.

The Ohio Players are a funk and R&B band whose heyday was in the mid- to late 1970s. They formed in Dayton, Ohio in 1959 as the Ohio Untouchables, and initially included members Robert Ward (vocals/guitar), Marshall "Rock" Jones (bass), Clarence "Satch" Satchell (saxophone/guitar), Cornelius Johnson (drums), and Ralph "Pee Wee" Middlebrooks (trumpet/trombone).

Ohio Players were an American funk, soul music and R&B band, most popular in the 1970s. They are best known for their songs "Fire" and "Love Rollercoaster". Gold certifications, records selling at least five hundred thousand copies, were awarded to the singles "Funky Worm", "Skin Tight", "Fire", and "Love Rollercoaster"; plus to their albums Skin Tight, Fire, and Honey  . On later album releases, they added second guitarist/vocalist Clarence "Chet" Willis and conga player Robert "Rumba" Jones. Meanwhile, keyboardist Walter "Junie" Morrison recorded three albums on his own before joining Funkadelic as the force behind their hit One Nation Under a Groove. The band had seven Top 40 hits between 1973 and 1976.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Try a Little Tenderness Jimmy Campbell / Reginald Connelly / Harry Woods Ohio Players 4:02
2 Sometimes I Cry Ohio Players 4:05
3 Try to Be a Man Ohio Players 3:22
4 Boardwalkin' Ohio Players 3:54
5 Sittin on the Dock of the Bay Steve Cropper / Otis Redding Ohio Players 3:28
6 Hard to Love Your Brother Ohio Players 3:23
7 Do Your Thing Isaac Hayes Ohio Players 5:12
8 Everybody Dance Ohio Players 5:36
9 My Baby Gets the Best of My Love Ohio Players 3:28
10 Thinkin' 'Bout You Ohio Players 4:28
11 Devoted Ohio Players 3:43

Ohio Players - Ohio Players [Brentwood] album download

Performer: Ohio Players

Title: Ohio Players [Brentwood]

Duration: 44:41

Style: Funk,Urban,Pop-Soul,Soul

Genre: R&B

Size MP3: 1163 mb

Size FLAC: 1262 mb

Rating: 4.7 / 5

Votes: 133

Other Formats: RA AU DMF TTA VOC AC3

Related Music Albums