» » Darkthrone - F.O.A.D.

Darkthrone - F.O.A.D. album download

Darkthrone discography (all). lt; NWOBHM (New Wave of Black Heavy Metal) (2007). Frostland Tapes (2008). stands for "Fuck Off and Die", which is also the title of the fifth song on the album. Splitkein" (track 6) means "split cane" in Norwegian and refers to glue-laminated skis created by Jørgen Aaland in 1932. Recording information: Written from October 2005 'til May 2007. Recorded 2006-2007 on Darkthrone's own studio Necrohell II by Nocturno Culto. Track 1 recorded in October 2006. Track 2 written during early 2006, recorded in June 2006.

an initialism for Fuck Off And Die) is the 12th studio album by the Norwegian band Darkthrone. It was released 25 September 2007 by Peaceville Records. Nocturno Culto – electric guitar, bass guitar, vocals. Fenriz – drums, vocals on "Canadian Metal", "Fuck Off and Die", "Raised on Rock", and "Pervertor of the 7 Gates". Czral – guitar solo on "Church of Real Metal", backing vocals on "Wisdom of the Dead".

Tracklist: 1. These Shores Are Damned, 2. Canadian Metal, 3. The Church Of Real Metal, 4. The Banners Of Old, 5. . 6. Splitkein Fever, 7. Raised On Rock, 8. Pervertor Of The 7 Gates, 9. Wisdom Of The Dead. 3. The Church Of Real Metal. 4. The Banners Of Old.

After their change from death metal to black metal it took several albums for Darkthrone to assert themselves as a force in the Norwegian Black Metal scene among legendary names such as Burzum and Mayhem. Once a few albums had been released in the new black metal style most people began to appreciate the new direction. This album is very decidedly not black metal in the modern sense. Perhaps Darkthrone are going back to what the genre evolved from on this album. The music is dirty, ballsy, and heavy, often with some thrash influences.

com soon! By now, I’m sure that every metalhead with working knowledge of a computer and even the slightest inclination towards laughter has seen the so-called 101 Rules of Black Metal. Pretty funny shit, though a few jibes hit a little close to home for some of the more grim-nekro-kvlt BMers out there (come on, you KNOW you don’t actually listen to that Ildjarn demo recording from 1993!). Remember Rule every Darkthrone release. Listen to exactly none of them.

Features Song Lyrics for Darkthrone's . 1. Wisdom Of The Dead Lyrics. 2. The Church Of Real Metal Lyrics. Fuck Off and Die Lyrics. Darkthrone Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. Do you like this album?

Darkthrone - Discografia, Discography (1991-2013). Saturnus - Saturn in Ascension. 2004 - Sardonic Wrath. 2006 - The Cult Is Alive. 2008 - Dark Thrones And Black Flags. 2010 - Circle the Wagons. 2013 - The Underground Resistance. Darkthrone - Soulside Journey.

DARKTHRONE выпустят ". DARKTHRONE выпустят новый альбом в феврале. And so it came to pass that when Peaceville took delivery of the masters for Darkthrone's sophomore album, A Blaze in the Northern Sky, in 1992, legend has it that they thought this was a joke; such was the inexplicably crude violence perpetrated by its sometimes epic-length black metal odes to all things wicked and obscure

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 These Shores Are Damned Nocturno Culto Darkthrone 5:04
2 Canadian Metal Fenriz Darkthrone 4:44
3 The Church of Real Metal Fenriz Darkthrone 4:37
4 The Banners of Old Nocturno Culto Darkthrone 4:41
5 F.O.A.D. Fenriz Darkthrone 3:52
6 Splitkein Fever Nocturno Culto / Fenriz Darkthrone 4:45
7 Raised on Rock Fenriz Darkthrone 3:27
8 Pervertor of the 7 Gates Fenriz Darkthrone 4:25
9 Wisdom of the Dead Nocturno Culto / Fenriz Darkthrone 4:43

Darkthrone - F.O.A.D. album download

Performer: Darkthrone

Title: F.O.A.D.

Recording date: June, 2006 - May, 2007

Duration: 40:18

Style: Black Metal,Heavy Metal,Scandinavian Metal

Recording location: Necrohell II

Genre: Rock/Pop

Size MP3: 1335 mb

Size FLAC: 1560 mb

Rating: 4.4 / 5

Votes: 408

Other Formats: VOC DXD MP4 AHX APE ASF

Related Music Albums